Ceremony Penguin Orange Collection

रु 960
10 days
In stock

Minimum quantity for "Ceremony Penguin Orange Collection" is 1.

Order by Phone Add To Wishlist

Author-Silko Leslie Marmon

About Author-Leslie Marmon Silko is the author of ten books of fiction and poetry, including Ceremony, Storyteller, Almanac for the Dead, and Gardens in the Dunes. She received a "Genius Grant" from the MacArthur Foundation in 1981 and the Native Writers' Circle of the Americas Lifetime Achievement Award in 1994. The singular achievement of Ceremony, published in 1977, secured her a place among the first rank of Native American novelists.

Description-For the 70th anniversary of Penguin Classics, we present the Penguin Orange Collection, celebrating the heritage of Penguin's iconic book design and twelve influential American literary classics from the breadth and diversity of the Penguin Classics library. These collectible anniversary editions are published in the iconic orange and white tri-band book design, first created in 1935. The modern touch of French flaps signals the signature deluxe design treatment for Penguin Classics today.Almost forty years since its original publication, Ceremony remains one of the most profound and moving works of Native American literature, a novel that is itself a ceremony of healing. Masterfully written, filled with the somber majesty of Pueblo myth, Ceremony is a work of enduring power.

  • Paperback: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Classics; Reprint edition (26 December 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0143129465
  • ISBN-13: 978-0143129462

Binding- Paperback