Collected Poem 1948-1984 (Nobel Prize Winner 1992)

Write a review
In stock
10 Days
In stock
10 Days
रु 2056

Minimum order quantity for "Collected Poem 1948-1984 (Nobel Prize Winner 1992)" is 1.

Delivery Location/Delivery Estimate

Pay Securly With

  • VISA & MasterCard (Nepali)
  • Intl Credit /Debit Card
  • Esewa Payment
  • ConnectIPS
  • Fonepay (QR Code Scan & Mobile Banking)
  • Khalti - Digital Wallet
  • IME Pay
  • PayPal
  • C.O.D (Cash On Delivery)

Coming Soon

Collected Poem 1948-1984 (Nobel Prize Winner 1992)

In stock


Author's Name:  Walcott Derek

About Author
Sir Derek Alton Walcott, KCSL, OBE, OCC was a Saint Lucian poet and playwright. He received the 1992 Nobel Prize in Literature. He was the University of Alberta's first distinguished scholar in residence, where he taught undergraduate and graduate writing courses.

About Book
his book includes most of the poems in each of Derek Walcott's seven collections, as selected by the poet, and the complete text of "Another Life" - a narrative poem of over four thousand lines that J.D. McClatchy, writing in "The New Republic," praised as "one of the best long autobiographical poems in English, with the narrative sweep, the lavish layering of details, and the mythic resonance of a certain classic." "Collect Poems" received the 1986 "Los Angeles Times" Book Prize for poetry.

Publisher's Name: Faber & Faber/Penguin Group|
Publish Year: 1992
Subject:  Poetry
Binding: Paper Back
Language: English
ISBN-10: 9780571162918
ISBN-13: 978-0571162918


No reviews found